A Regular Meeting of the Board of Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday, June 8, 2021 at 4:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32nd Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan. The Board Meeting was accessible to the public via GoToMeeting Conference Call.

Chairman Aschbacher called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Chairman Bob Aschbacher, Vice-Chairman Randy Bjork, Commissioner Mark Asselin, Commissioner Dustin Stempki, & Commissioner Dennis Stanek.

ABSENT: None

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the Agenda as printed.

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the minutes of the May 25, 2021 Regular Meeting.

Manager Jody Norman gave an admin update: We are spending approx. \$4 million on road projects this year and the townships are paying for roughly \$700,000. Our MDOT budget has been depleted and we are now only doing regular maintenance jobs such as mowing and deer pickup. The crew has been busy prepping for seal coating & summer help has been crack sealing. Jake King is hauling chips to different locations for us. The two storage containers are here that will be used for storing tires, signs and other items. The doors at Ensign have been switched over to the new remotes, but the gate is still not working. Jody had a meeting last Thursday with Senator McBroom, Beau LaFave & other townships to discuss the ongoing deer issue. He also sent a survey to some counties down state and found out that Oakland County is also having issues with deer pickup.

It was moved by Vice-Chairman Bjork, seconded by Commissioner Stempki to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2574 in the amount of \$300,654.05 & Payroll Voucher No. 69133 in the amount of \$79,919.87 as presented and reviewed.

Roll Call Vote: Commissioner Stanek Commissioner Stempki Chairman Aschbacher Vice-Chairman Bjork Commissioner Asselin

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Vice-Chairman Bjork to approve the Project/Material Agreement for Fairbanks Township.

Ayes
$$-5$$
 Nays -0

It was moved by Chairman Aschbacher, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to approve and sign the 2021-MDOT Engineering Reimbursement.

Ayes
$$-5$$
 Nays -0

It was moved by Commissioner Bjork, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to vote for Robert Laitinen for the MCRCSIP At-Large Director position for a three-year term.	
Ayes – 5	Nays – 0
Under Road Commissioner's Comments, Commissioner Bjork asked how the Escanaba bridge dedication for Tom Casperson went. Commissioner Stanek and Commissioner Stempki attended and both said it went well and was a nice dedication.	
There being no further business to come before the board at this time, Chairman Aschbacher moved to adjourn the meeting at 5:10 pm.	

Robert Aschbacher, Chairman

Chelse Pepin, Deputy County Clerk