A Regular Meeting of the Board of Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday, April 26, 2022 at 3:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32<sup>nd</sup> Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan.

Vice-Chairman Bjork called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Vice-Chairman Randy Bjork, Commissioner Dustin Stempki, Commissioner Mark Asselin, and Commissioner Dennis Stanek. Chairman Aschbacher was present via phone.

ABSENT: None

Vice-Chairman Bjork moved to approve the Agenda as printed.

Vice-Chairman Bjork moved to approve the minutes of the April 12, 2022 Regular Meeting as proposed.

Manager Jody Norman gave a brief admin update:

Jody went over recent Legislative updates regarding funds added to roads & if any will be distributed to the Road Commission. Regarding the budget, Jody is planning to have a full update after this month, he stated some adjustments will be needed. Under construction updates, the crew continues to work on culverts & grading has started. Jody mentioned that he is looking into the purchase of portable traffic lights & discussed it with the board. The status of Spring Weight Restrictions was mentioned as well, the roads are still vulnerable to damage.

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Commissioner Stempki to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2596 in the amount of \$122,666.47 & Payroll Voucher No. 69155 in the amount of \$74,748.40.

Roll Call Vote:

Vice-Chairman Bjork – Yes Commissioner Stempki – Yes Commissioner Asselin – Yes Commissioner Stanek – Yes

It was moved by Commissioner Stempki, seconded by Commissioner Stanek to approve out of county travel to the following locations/events:

- 1. Great Lakes Council Baraga, MI
- 2. Reasonable Suspicion Training Ontonagon, MI
- 3. 2022 Highway Maintenance Conference Bellaire, MI

Ayes -4 Nays -0

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Commissioner Stanek to approved Project Agreements for: Maple Ridge & Fairbanks Townships.		
Ayes – 4	Nays – 0	
J	o further business to come before the urn the meeting at 4:04 p.m.	e board at this time, Vice-Chairman Bjork
Randy Bjork, V	ice-Chairman	Samantha Grau, Deputy County Clerk