A Regular Meeting of the Board of Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday, June 14, 2022 at 3:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32nd Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan.

Chairman Aschbacher called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Chairman Bob Aschbacher, Vice-Chairman Randy Bjork, Commissioner Dennis Stanek, Commissioner Mark Asselin, and Commissioner Dustin Stempki was present via phone.

ABSENT: None

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the Agenda as printed.

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the minutes of the May 24, 2022 Regular Meeting as proposed.

Manager Jody Norman gave a brief admin update:

The crew has been working on CR 535, paving will begin soon. They have been applying chloride to the gravel roads, grading and replacing culverts. The paving projects in Soo Hill are completed. The CR 533 bridge project began this week and is expected to be done early September. County road D-3 has been approved to be a primary road and is now CR 472.

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Vice-Chairman Bjork to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2599 in the amount of \$588,669.23 & Payroll Voucher No. 69159 in the amount of \$82,183.72.

Roll Call Vote:

Chairman Aschbacher – Yes Vice-Chairman Bjork – Yes Commissioner Stanek – Yes Commissioner Asselin – Yes

It was moved by Commissioner Stanek, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to approved Project Agreements for: Brampton, Bark River & Baldwin Townships.

Ayes
$$-4$$
 Nays -0

It was moved by Vice-Chairman Bjork, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to vote for Dennis Stanek, Joseph Valente and Lester Livermore for the three MCRCSIP Board of Directors positions that are up for election.

Ayes
$$-4$$
 Nays -0

It was moved by Vice-Chairman Bjork, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to approve out of county travel for Road Builders in Sault Ste. Marie, June 15 & 16^{th} .

Ayes
$$-4$$
 Nays -0

County Board Liaison John Malnar gave an upo	date on the County Board.
There being no further business to come before adjourn the meeting at 3:56 p.m.	re the board at this time, Chairman Aschbacher moved to
Bob Aschbacher, Chairman	Chelse Pepin, Deputy County Clerk