DELTA COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING December 19, 2022

Escanaba, Michigan

A Special meeting of the Delta County Board of Commissioners was held this date, pursuant to the following call:

December 16, 2022

The Honorable Members of the Delta County Board of Commissioners

Dear Commissioners:

A Special Meeting of the Delta County Board of Commissioners is scheduled for Monday December 19, 2022, at 9:30 a.m. in Room 222 of the Delta County Courthouse.

Sincerely yours, Nancy J. Przewrocki Delta County Clerk

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Commissioners Malnar, Johnson, Moyle, and Barron.

EXCUSED: Commissioner Nelson.

The meeting was called to order at 9:30 a.m. in the Room 222 of the Delta County Courthouse by Delta County Board Chair, Patrick Johnson.

VI. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Moved by Commissioner Moyle and seconded by Commissioner Malnar to approve the agenda, as presented. MOTION CARRIED.

IX. PUBLIC COMMENT ON AGENDA ITEMS

None.

XI. GENERAL ORDERS OF BUSINESS

- A. UNFINISHED BUSINESS
- B. NEW BUSINESS

1. Resolution MDNR Sparks Grant.

Moved by Commissioner Moyle and seconded by Commissioner Barron to adopt the Delta County Resolution of Authorization to apply for a MDNR Sparks Grant for \$114,595, as presented by Delta

Approved 12-20-22

Conservation District Director, Rory Mattson, for electrical and water improvements to Pioneer Trail Park, with no match requirement from the County.

ROLL	CALL	MALNAR	YES
		NELSON	ABSENT
		MOYLE	YES
		BARRON	YES
		JOHNSON	YES

MOTION CARRIED.

XII. PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

XIII. COMMISSIONERS CONCERNS

Commissioner Malnar: None.

Commissioner Nelson: None.

Commissioner Moyle: None.

Commissioner Barron: None.

Commissioner Johnson: None.

XIV. MEETING SCHEDULE

December 20th 5:15 p.m. Board meeting.

December 27th 4:00 p.m. Oath of Office Ceremony.

January 3rd 5:15 p.m. Re-organizational Board meeting.

XVI. ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Commissioner Moyle and seconded by Commissioner Barron to adjourn at 9:47 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Nancy J. Przewrocki, County Clerk Patrick Johnson, Board Chair