DELTA COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING Delta County Service Center Tuesday January 10, 2023

- I. <u>Call to Order</u>. The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m.
- II. <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>.
- III. <u>Election of Officers.</u> Motion to table until February's meeting made by Renee Barron and seconded by Curt Larsen. Vote: Yes-5 No-0. Motion carried.
- IV. <u>Annual Meeting Schedule 2023.</u> Motion to accept 2023 schedule made by Renee Barron and seconded by Curt Larsen. Vote: Yes-5 No-0. Motion carried.
- <u>Roll Call</u>. Member(s) present: John Denholm, Curtis Larsen, Renee Barron, Clayton Harris and Amy Berglund. Others present: John Malnar, Bob Peterson (Dave Moyle present, and left because three BOC were present).
- VI. <u>Approval of the November 7, 2022 minutes</u>.

Motion to approve made by Curtis Larsen and seconded by Clayton Harris. Vote: Yes-5 No-0. Motion carried.

VII. <u>Approval of agenda</u>.

Motion to approve made by Renee Barron and seconded by Amy Berglund. Vote: Yes-5 No-0. Motion carried.

- VIII. <u>Public Comment</u>.
 - Kelli Van Ginhoven is concerned of possible violation of Open Meetings Act by discussing election of officers prior to start of meeting.
 - IX. Declaration of Conflict of Interest. None
 - X. <u>New Business</u>.
 - CUPPAD Zoning & Master Plan
 - Dotty and Rawan presented proposed process of creating new digital zoning maps, overlay, and the amendment process for the Master Plan. This is a large project and will coordinate one piece at a time. May want to work with assessors and Equalization to have database as accurate as possible. B&Z have the ability to correct. DC pays CUPPAD \$35,000 annually to maintain GIS. Remonumentation program takes accurate quarter corner points that become part of our GIS. Will be a continuous work in progress. Suggest contacting townships that have their own zoning to supply changes/updates for review and offer recommendations. GIS is not survey

quality. Went over the amendment of the Master Plan timeline. Dotty provided two MSU handouts. Willing to go to next Township Association meeting.

- 2. John Malnar noted that the Township Association meetings take place the last Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Omni Center and they are looking for speakers.
- 3. Commissioners requested a quarterly or semiannual update
- XI. <u>Unfinished Business</u>.
 - 1. Vacation Rentals table
 - 2. LSR table

Motion to table 1 and 2 made by John Denholm and seconded by Curt Larsen. Vote: Yes-5 No-0. Motion carried.

XII. <u>Correspondence</u>. Documents from Christine Williams. Request to table to allow time for the new commissioners to review documents and binders.

Motion to table to next meeting made by John Denholm and seconded by Curt Larsen. Vote: Yes-5 No-

- 0. Motion carried.
- XIII. <u>Public Comment</u>.
 - Kelli Van Ginhoven contacted Emily and yes, the PC was in violation of the Open Meetings Act by discussing County business prior to the meeting.
- XIV. Board Comments: Renee Barron PC may decide to do something different because of circumstances.If we had no quorum, would that be in violation? Would need an attorney to decide.
- XV. Motion to extend meeting date to a date certain to include BOC representatives to do our election of officers made by Curt Larsen with no second. Motion failed.

Motion to elect officers tonight made by Renee Barron and seconded by John Denholm. Vote: Yes-4

No-1. Motion carried.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Motion to nominate John Denholm as Chair made by Renee Barron and seconded by Curt Larsen:

Roll Call:Renee BarronYesCurt LarsenYesClayton HarrisYesAmy BerglundYesJohn DenholmYesVote:Yes-5 No-0.

Motion to nominate Amy Berglund as Vice Chair made by Renee Barron and seconded by Curt Larsen:

APPROVED MINUTES 02/06/2023

Roll Call:	Renee Barron	Yes
	Curt Larsen	Yes
	Clayton Harris	Yes
	John Denholm	Yes
	Amy Berglund	Yes

Vote: Yes-5 No-0. Motion carried.

Motion to nominate Clayton Harris as Secretary made by John Denholm and seconded by Renee Barron:

Roll Cal	l:	Renee Barron		Yes
		Curt Larsen		Yes
		John Denholm		Yes
		Amy Berglund		Yes
		Clayton Harris		Yes
Vote: Yes-5 No-0. Motion carried.				arried.

- XVI. Board Member Comments. None
- XVII. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn at 7:04 p.m. made by Renee Barron and seconded by John Denholm.