A Regular Meeting of the Board of Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022, at 3:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32<sup>nd</sup> Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan.

Chairman Aschbacher called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

- PRESENT: Commissioner Dennis Stanek, Commissioner Mark Asselin, Chairman Aschbacher & Commissioner Dustin Stempki.
- ABSENT: Vice-Chairman Bjork

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the agenda as printed.

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the minutes of the October 25, 2022, Regular Meeting pending one correction: "Vice-Chairman Bjork <del>Chairman Aschbacher</del> moved to adjourn the meeting"

Manager Jody Norman gave a brief admin update:

Quotes for a new boiler for District 1 are being obtained. Night Patrol has started on the MDOT system: Three District 1 employees & two District 2 employees are on the night crew this year. Jody addressed the Board about a local request for guard rail. He then summarized the MERS meeting he attended on November 2<sup>nd</sup> in Marquette. Jody also proposed a potential addendum to his contract.

It was moved by Commissioner Stempki, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to approve and adopt Policy #70: "Employee Data Privacy" as required by the Secretary of State.

Ayes – 4 Nays – 0

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Commissioner Stempki to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2609 in the amount of \$163,717.71 & Payroll Voucher No. 69170 in the amount of \$92,077.87.

Roll Call Vote: Commissioner Stanek – Yes Commissioner Stempki – Yes Commissioner Asselin – Yes Chairman Aschbacher – Yes

It was moved by Commissioner Stanek, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to approve Winter Agreements for Big Bay de Noc & Rapid River Schools along with the Project/Material Agreement for Ensign Township.

Ayes – 4 Nays – 0

County Board Liaison John Malnar gave an update on the County.

There being no further business to come before the board at this time, Chairman Aschbacher moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:04 p.m.

Bob Aschbacher, Chairman

Samantha Grau, Deputy County Clerk