A Regular Meeting of the Board of Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday October 10, 2023 at 3:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32<sup>nd</sup> Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan.

Chairman Aschbacher called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Chairman Aschbacher, Vice-Chairman Dustin Stempki, Commissioner Mark

Asselin, Commissioner Dennis Stanek, and Commissioner Randy Bjork

ABSENT: None

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the agenda as printed.

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the minutes of September 26<sup>th</sup>, 2023, Regular Meeting as proposed, seconded by Commissioner Bjork.

Ayes 
$$-5$$
 Nays  $-0$ 

Commissioner Asselin moved to approve the minutes of September 28<sup>th</sup>, 2023, General Appropriations Act Meeting as proposed with the correction of Vice-Chairman Stempki adjourning the meeting instead of Chairman Aschbacher. This was seconded by Vice-Chairman Stempki.

Ayes 
$$-5$$
 Nays  $-0$ 

Manager Jody Norman gave a brief admin update:

Jody updated the Commissioners on each district. Three crew members are working in Crystal Falls on a project for MDOT. The Road Commission will be switching to our winter hours next week (Monday – Friday 7 am – 3 pm EST).

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Commissioner Stanek, to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2631 in the amount of \$198,762.09. Along with Payroll Voucher No. 69194 in the amount of \$72,978.96.

Roll Call Vote:

Commissioner Bjork – Yes

Chairman Aschbacher – Yes

Commissioner Asselin – Yes

Commissioner Stanek – Yes

Vice-Chairman Stempki – Yes

Under Public Comments County Board Liaison John Malnar gave an update on the county.

Under Commissioner's comments Chairman Aschbacher requested that the reviewing and updating of policies continues. Manager Jody Norman suggested starting with the Driveway Policy.

There being no further business to come before the board at this time, Chairman Aschbacher moved to adjourn the meeting at 3:52 p.m.

Bob Aschbacher, Chairman	Samantha Grau, Deputy County Clerk