A Regular Meeting of the Board of the Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday, February 13, 2024 at 3:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32nd Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan.

Chairman Aschbacher called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

- PRESENT: Chairman Aschbacher, Commissioner Stanek, Commissioner Mark Asselin, Vice-Chairman Stempki and Commissioner Bjork
- ABSENT: None

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the agenda as printed.

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the minutes as proposed for the: January 23rd 2024, Regular Meeting & closed session. Along with the January 30th 2024, Special Meeting & closed session

Under Admin Update Superintendents Dean Forslund & Mike Soderman were present to update the Commissioners & answer any questions. Weight Restrictions & current projects were discussed.

Engineer Nancy Roseman was present and went over the Bridge Asset Management Plan with the Commissioners - laying out upcoming bridge updates and current conditions.

Policy #27 – Title VI Non-Discrimination Plan was on the agenda to be updated. Commissioner Stanek suggested the draft be submitted to MCRCSIP to be reviewed before approving any updates.

It was moved by Vice-Chairman Stempki, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2640 in the amount of \$125,524.23. Along with Payroll Voucher No. 69202 in the amount of \$95,597.05 & Payroll Voucher No. 69203 in the amount of \$73,607.38.

Roll Call Vote: Commissioner Bjork – Yes Chairman Aschbacher – Yes Commissioner Asselin – Yes Commissioner Stanek – Yes Vice-Chairman Stempki – Yes

It was moved by Commissioner Bjork, seconded by Commissioner Stanek to approve the Bridge Asset Management Plan.

Ayes – 5 Nays – 0

Under Public Comments Delta County Board Liaison John Malnar gave an update on the county & an overview of his recent attendance to a MAC meeting.

There being no further business to come before the board at this time, Chairman Aschbacher moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:04 p.m.

Bob Aschbacher, Chairman

Samantha Grau, Deputy County Clerk