A Regular Meeting of the Board of the Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday, August 13, 2024 at 3:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32nd Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan. Chairman Aschbacher called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Chairman Aschbacher, Commissioner Mark Asselin, Vice-Chairman Dustin Stempki, Commissioner Dennis Stanek

ABSENT: Commissioner Randy Bjork

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the agenda as printed.

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the minutes for the July 23, 2024 Regular Meeting as proposed.

Manager Jody Norman was not present for an administration update.

There was discussion between the Commissioners on adopting policy regarding signs in the right of way & a possible update to the investment policy. It was decided to table the discussion at this time.

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Vice-Chairman Stempki to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2652 in the amount of \$769,717.59 along with Payroll Voucher No. 69215 in the amount of \$96,920.62 and Payroll Voucher No. 69216 in the amount \$84,767.33

Roll Call Vote: Commissioner Stanek – Yes Commissioner Asselin – Yes Chairman Aschbacher – Yes Vice-Chairman Stempki – Yes

It was moved by Vice Chairman Stempki, seconded by Commissioner Stanek to vote for the three incumbents: Jesse Campbell, Darrell Cass and Lisa Kleeman for the 2024 CRASIF Board of Trustees.

Ayes - 4 Nays - 0

It was moved by Vice-Chairman Stempki, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to approve Project/Material Agreements for Bark River Township

Ayes - 4 Nays - 0

Under Public Comments, Delta County Liaison John Malnar gave an update on the county.

There being no further business to come before the board at this time, Chairman Aschbacher moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:06 p.m.

Bob Aschbacher, Chairman

Samantha Grau, Deputy County Clerk