A Regular Meeting of the Board of the Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday, January 14, 2025 at 3:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32nd Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan. Chairman Aschbacher called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Chairman Bob Aschbacher, Commissioner Randy Bjork, Commissioner Mark Asselin, Commissioner Dennis Stanek, Vice-Chairman Dustin Stempki

ABSENT: None

It was moved by Commissioner Stanek, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to nominate Commissioner Bob Aschbacher to serve as Chairman for 2025, and to cast a unanimous ballot for such. It was asked three times if there were any other nominations and there being none, the motion was voted on.

Ayes – 5 Nays – 0

It was moved by Commissioner Stanek, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to nominate Commissioner Dustin Stempki to serve as Vice Chairman for 2025, and to cast a unanimous ballot for such. It was asked three times if there were any other nominations and there being none, the motion was voted on.

Ayes – 5 Nays – 0

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the agenda as printed.

Chairman Aschbacher moved to approve the minutes for the December 10, 2024 Regular Meeting as proposed.

Manager Jody Norman provided a brief administrative update, which included recent legislative updates and progress on projects within the MDOT and county systems.

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Vice Chairman Stempki to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2661 in the amount of \$236,924.84 and Bills Payable Voucher No. 2662 in the amount of \$245,453.14 along with Payroll Voucher No. 69225 in the amount of \$102,398.90 and Payroll Voucher No. 69226 in the amount of \$97,024.56.

Roll Call Vote: Commissioner Stanek – Yes Vice-Chairman Stempki – Yes Chairman Aschbacher – Yes Commissioner Bjork – Yes Commissioner Asselin – Yes

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Chairman Aschbacher to approve the 2025 Board Meeting schedule and to move the July 22nd 2025 regular meeting to July 21st 2025 at the regular time of 3:30 pm EST instead.

Ayes – 4 Nays – 0

It was moved by Vice-Chairman Stempki, seconded by Commissioner Bjork to approve and sign the Cornell Township Land Division Request Form.

Ayes – 5 Nays – 0

Under Public Comments Delta County liaison John Malnar updated the Commissioners on the County.

There being no further business to come before the board at this time, Chairman Aschbacher moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:02 p.m.

Bob Aschbacher, Chairman

Samantha Grau, Deputy County Clerk