A Regular Meeting of the Board of the Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday, January 28, 2025 at 3:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32nd Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan. Vice-Chairman Stempki called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Commissioner Randy Bjork, Commissioner Mark Asselin, Commissioner Dennis Stanek, Vice-Chairman Dustin Stempki

ABSENT: Chairman Bob Aschbacher

Vice-Chairman Stempki moved to approve the agenda as printed.

Vice-Chairman Stempki moved to approve the minutes for the January 14, 2025 Regular Meeting as proposed.

Manager Jody Norman provided a brief administrative update, which included recent legislative updates and progress on projects within the MDOT and county systems.

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Commissioner Bjork to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2663 in the amount of \$198,262.66 along with Payroll Voucher No. 69227 in the amount of \$82,309.34.

Roll Call Vote: Vice-Chairman Stempki – Yes Commissioner Stanek – Yes Commissioner Asselin – Yes Commissioner Bjork – Yes

It was moved by Vice-Chairman Stempki, seconded by Commissioner Stanek to vote for Dirk Heckman for the 4-year UPRB Seat & Robert Laitinen for the 3-year UPRB Seat.

Ayes – 4 Nays – 0

Under Public Comments Delta County liaison John Malnar updated the Commissioners on the County.

There being no further business to come before the board at this time, Vice-Chairman Stempki moved to adjourn the meeting at 3:41 p.m.

Dustin Stempki, Vice-Chairman

Samantha Grau, Deputy County Clerk