### 2025 BOARD ASSIGNMENTS

## ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DEPARTMENT

County Treasurer
Board of Canvassers
Elections Commissioners
Ethics Advisory Board- Personnel Dir., Prosecutor & Board Chair
Personnel Committee- van Ginhoven, Chair and Johnson
Jury Commission
Public Relations
ADA Coordinator—Jack Smith
Negotiation Committee- Jensen and van Ginhoven
IT Committee- Williams, Chair and Johnson

#### BUDGET AND FINANCE DEPARTMENT

Finance Committee- Jensen, Chair and Williams Budget Committee- Committee of the Whole Equalization Department Director of Administration and Finance Computer Committee- Committee of the Whole

## PUBLIC SAFETY & JUDICIAL SERVICES

County Prosecutor- Williams
County Medical Examiner
Probate Court- Williams
Circuit Court- Williams
District Court- Williams
Friend of the Court- Williams
Community Corrections (U.P. Administered) - Williams
Delta County Central Dispatch Authority-Administrator, Malnar Alternate

# PHYSICAL & ECONOMIC RESOURCES DEV. DEPT.

Building & Zoning Department- Williams Construction & Zoning Board of Appeals- Jensen Planning Commission- Jensen and van Ginhoven Board of Public Works- Malnar Drain Commissioner Cooperative Extension Service- Jensen County Plat Board Board Chair County Road Commission- Malnar Airport Board- Jensen and van Ginhoven Conservation District Board liaison - van Ginhoven, Williams Alternate CUPPAD Executive Committee- Malnar CUPPAD at Large Member - Williams Building & Grounds Committee- Johnson, Chair and Malnar Solid Waste Management Authority- van Ginhoven, Johnson Alternate MAC Workers Compensation Board- Malnar Building Authority- Jensen

Renaissance Zone- Williams

U.P. State Fair Authority- Jensen

Brownfield Authority- Williams

U.P. Resource Conservation & Development- Malnar, alt. Johnson

Superior Trade Zone- van Ginhoven (Primary), Ed Legault (Alternate), Administrator ( $2^{nd}$  Alternate)

Jail Committee- Administrator, Sheriff, Prosecutor, van Ginhoven and Williams

Northwoods Rail- van Ginhoven, Johnson

Superior Watershed Liaison- Administrator

Parks and Recreation- Jensen and Williams

#### HUMAN DEVELOPMENT SERVICE DEPARTMENT

Department of Human Services Board - Johnson

Pinecrest Medical Care Facility Admin.Bd. - Johnson

County Board of Health- Malnar and Johnson

Veterans Affairs Committee- Jensen

Library Liaison Committee-

UP Michigan Works! Local Elected Officials Board- Johnson, Williams

Alternate

CAA/HRA Delta Co. Committee on Aging- Malnar, van Ginhoven Alternate and Mary Lu Gaudette

Upper Peninsula Commission for Area Progress- van Ginhoven

Soldiers & Sailors Relief Commission

Emerg.Prep.Com.& Office - Emergency Services-Chair and Vice Chair

Little Bay de Noc Council of Governments- Malnar and van Ginhoven

U.P. 911- Jen Peterson, Holly Cook Alternate (3 yr terms exp 12/31/2027)

Pathways Authority Board - Malnar

NorthCare Network Substance Use Disorder Policy Board- Johnson

Delta County Local Planning Body (Homeless Coalition) - Johnson

Opioid Taskforce- Williams, van Ginhoven