A Regular Meeting of the Board of the Delta County Road Commissioners was held on Tuesday, April 8, 2025 at 3:30 p.m. at the Main Office, 3000 32nd Avenue North, Escanaba, Michigan. Vice-Chairman Stempki called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Commissioner Randy Bjork, Commissioner Mark Asselin, Chairman Bob Aschbacher,

Vice-Chairman Dustin Stempki, Commissioner Dennis Stanek

ABSENT: None

Vice-Chairman Stempki moved to approve the agenda as printed.

Vice-Chairman Stempki moved to approve the minutes for the March 25, 2025 Regular Meeting as proposed.

Superintendent Dean Forslund gave a brief administrative update, which included recent legislative updates and progress on projects within the MDOT and county systems. Superintendent Mike Soderman gave an update on his District.

It was moved by Commissioner Asselin, seconded by Commissioner Bjork to approve Bills Payable Voucher No. 2668 in the amount of \$413,107.88 along with Payroll Voucher No. 69232 in the amount of \$85,604.47.

Roll Call Vote:

Vice-Chairman Stempki – Yes Commissioner Stanek – Yes Commissioner Bjork – Yes Commissioner Asselin – Yes

It was moved by Commissioner Stanek, seconded by Commissioner Asselin to approve the project/material agreements for: Brampton, Bay De Noc, Baldwin, Cornell, and Bark River Townships.

Ayes
$$-4$$
 Nays -0

After discussion it was moved by Vice-Chairman Stempki, seconded by Commissioner Stanek, to award the District 2 Facility Roof Bid to Independent Roofing.

Roll Call Vote:

Vice-Chairman Stempki – Yes Commissioner Stanek – Yes Commissioner Bjork – Yes Commissioner Asselin – Yes

It was moved by Vice-Chairman Stempki, seconded by Commissioner Bjork, to award the Asphalt Emulsion (HFRS-2) bid to MEIGS.

Ayes
$$-4$$
 Nays -0

Under Commissioner's comments Commissioner Stanek gave an update from Delta County Liaison John Malnar.

There being no further business to come befadjourn the meeting at 3:59 p.m.	fore the board at this time, Vice-Chairman Stempki moved to
adjourn the meeting at 3.33 p.m.	
Dustin Stempki, Vice-Chairman	Samantha Grau, Deputy County Clerk