– Planning Commission

Appointed in December by the Board of Commissioners for a three-year term, the Planning Commission is responsible for coordinating and making recommendations concerning various projects and developments being planned within the County.  The Commission is also responsible for the development and implementation of the Delta County Master Plan.  The Planning Commission meets the first Monday of each month at 5:30p.m. at the Delta County Service Center Board Room, located at 2920 College Ave. Escanaba, MI 49829, as needed.


Planning Commissioners


John Denholm, Chairperson
(906) 644-7198

Amy Berglund
(906) 399-4037

Clayton Harris
(906) 241-8977

Curtis Larsen
(630) 726-2616

John Malnar, County Commissioner Appointee
(906) 428-9160

Bob Petersen, County Commissioner Appointee
(906) 553-8014

Back to top

You are now leaving Delta County

Delta County provides links to web sites of other organizations in order to provide visitors with certain information. A link does not constitute an endorsement of content, viewpoint, policies, products or services of that web site. Once you link to another web site not maintained by Delta County, you are subject to the terms and conditions of that web site, including but not limited to its privacy policy.  The website will be opened in a new window or tab.

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.